November 2016 Update

16 November 2015

<< Return to news


The established Race Committee, led by Dianne Holdt is preparing for the 2018 challenge behind the scenes; arranging sponsorship and safety aspects.

Entry update: 13 skippers and yachts are registered.  Four yachts challenging from Australia and nine from New Zealand, representing North and South Island home ports.  A skipper from 2014 is entered for his second challenge.